This Election Cycle…

…I must remember that:

  1. Government is a positive good, according to Aristotle, Ss. Peter and Paul, Thomas and the Church – I’m not going to argue with that crowd!
  2. I’m still more free than 99.999% of people have ever been in all of history, and that figures to hold for the next election cycle or two, most likely;
  3. Many people have lead perfectly good lives under perfectly awful governments;
  4. Only one or two of the candidates are as bad as Mussolini. The others are, well, better than Mussolini. I think.

That said, Steven Wright once joked:

For my birthday, I got a humidifier and a dehumidifier… put ’em in the same room. Let ’em fight it out.

For my birthday, coming up in a couple weeks, I think I’d like to put Sara Hoyt, who has seen this movie before,  and John C. Wright, who endorses the Devil,  in a room, and have them fight it out over Trump. Because – yowsa!

I, for the sake of maintaining whatever shreds of sanity I still possess, am paying minimum attention until things are sorted out a little more. God save us from interesting times!

Author: Joseph Moore

Enough with the smarty-pants Dante quote. Just some opinionated blogger dude.

2 thoughts on “This Election Cycle…”

Leave a Reply

