Religious Ed

Although I’ve volunteered whenever they have sent around those ‘ministry’ sign-ups several times over the the last 15 years, I’ve just recently been asked to help out with the adult ed portion of the first communion training down at the parish.

Visions of millstones dance in my head.

Tonight was the first night. Everybody seems like good people – at least, they’re willing to sacrifice a weeknight to have, in part, a fat bald guy yack at them about the liturgy. The director did 90% of the talking, which is good. Seemed to go OK.

I just don’t want to lead anyone astray. Ya know? Glad the job description is: try to stay out of the Holy Spirit’s way – just might be able to pull that off with His help.

 

Author: Joseph Moore

Enough with the smarty-pants Dante quote. Just some opinionated blogger dude.

2 thoughts on “Religious Ed”

  1. I’m so glad to hear this Joseph. I am now in my seventh (or eighth?) year of teaching RCIA and it is the most important and rewarding thing I do (outside of raising my daughter). You will be great at this (as you would be at RCIA, by the way)…..and the job description is perfectly apt!

Leave a Reply

